Falling off the map...A Buenos Aires Adventure

one more week..kiss my butt goodbye! | October 9, 2009

Ahhhh…and so here it is. My last week in the states. I’m a bit…well let’s just say NERVOUS. However, I’ve put on my brave shoes (skechers) and am on the road in my final week. This blog started as a joke someone made stating that I am such an interesting person that perhaps I should write a blog. Well, I am really not all that intersting. In fact, at this point in time, I am a bit boring. When the opportunity came up for me to go to Buenos Aires, I began to think perhaps a blog would not be such a bad idea.

So, what am I doing in Argentina?

I am not sure how to answer that question.  I assume in short that I am “living free”.  I sit here at my computer trying to figure out what that means and I’m reminded of a time in my life that my brain had this same idea.  It was 2004.  I had just broken up with my boyfriend of 3 years and was ready for something different.  So, I chose to move to the great city of St. Louis and start over.  The day before I left, I had this uncontrollable urge to pee myself every 5 minutes.  It was something new, something different.  I was no longer bounded by something.  Well, if you know the story, you know that it did not work out for me.  But, I am glad to this day that I did it.  It gave me confidence, experience, and the cool funny feeling in my stomach that now I can handle with ease as I move to my new journey overseas.

So what does this blog intend to do.  Waste time?  Maybe.  But also to share a new journey.  To teach people that it’s okay to fulfill a dream, and also that life doesn’t have to end where it wants to end.  You have the initiative to change your life.

Also I think you’ll learn something interesting things about Argentina 🙂

 

Chao!

Erika

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

i'm a 25 year old who traveled to Argentina is search of a new scene. Hope you enjoy my blog of several adventures

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

